Reserve now! This event will sell out.
Thursday,  August 27, 2020, Bey Lea Golf Course
October, 22, 2019, our guest was
Michael Mastronardy, Ocean County Sheriff

Mike, as he is known, walked the mayors through the structure, functions, and tools of his department, which is responsible for a substantial list of services. They include, but are hardly limited to, the 911 emergency system, security for the courts as well as backup and assistance for local police departments. In a slide presentation, Mike, showed many pieces of his department's equipment, among them drones, a water rescue boat, an underwater search device, camera-equipped traffic cones, emergency outdoor lights, very large electronic message boards , and a mobile command center. Besides a large, well-trained roster of personnel, the Ocean County Sheriff's Office can deploy eight bomb-sniffing dogs, eight drug-sniffing dogs, and a horse-mounted officer. In addition, Mike said, the department uses facial recognition technology at the Ocean County Courthouse.

The Ocean County Mayors' Association has been found tax exempt by the IRS. Donations are deductible. Documentation of this determination and related financial disclosure documents are available for public examination. cir

Note: When circumstances make it necessary, guest speakers are subject to change without notice.


Have a position to fill? Looking for equipment or expertise? Want to find a shared service? Have a service to share?

Find it all in the classifieds right here on the OCMayors web site.

Click here to learn more.




Our Upcoming Meetings

Monday, December 9, 2019

The Ocean County Mayors’ Association will hold a business meeting at the Grove Restaurant adjacent to the Howard Johnson Hotel located at 955 Hooper Avenue, Toms River, New Jersey. Registration begins at 8:30 AM. Our guest speaker will be:

Bradley D. Billhimer,
Ocean County Prosecutor

I hope that you will be able to attend our monthly meeting. You are welcome to bring guests. There is a $20.00 per person meeting fee. Payment receipts available upon request at sign in. We have a LIMITED SEATING CAPACITY of 50. Kindly RSVP no later than Tuesday, December 3rd by calling (732) 644-0657 (voice or text) or by email at (please indicate number of attendees, and names if possible).

 We look forward to seeing you!

-April Elley, Admin